Time Flies When You’re… well it just flies.

Wow, it’s been a while since I have posted! Funny I thought it had only been about a week or so and I log on today to find that it’s been more than two! Story of my life, time flies and strangely enough it seems to fly faster the older I get. Summer vacation from school as kid seemed to last and last; it was great, long sunny days full of fun activities. Now as an adult it seems as though you start planning your summer weekends in April and by now you’re all booked with weddings, planned get-togethers, graduations etc. It seems those warm pleasant weekends get filled up and the next thing you know that long anticipated summer has turned to cool crisp autumn! Don’t get me wrong, I love fall, but “oh those summer nights.” Now before I get off on a “favorite movie tanget” with more one liners from ‘Grease’ I’ll get to my point, in an effort to slow things down a bit, I am going to share with you a collection of some images from this fabulous but fast paced life. Some pictures of summers’ past all taken around the state of Maine. I read an article this morning about slowing down, living in the moment and enjoying today. I feel like sometimes we get caught up in our everyday routine activities and we forget to enjoy at least a part of each day. We spend our energy focusing on past experiences, or dreaming about future endeavors that we don’t stop to smell the roses, so to speak. So without further adue, let’s attempt to slow down time for a bit……enjoy some images that bring to mind summer!








“I believe that there is a subtle magnetism in Nature, which, if we unconsciously yield to it, will direct us aright.”
~Henry David Thoreau

Leave a Reply

